Everything I know about running a newsletter business

Amine Hammou
20 min readFeb 1, 2024

The business of writing: Full course unlocked!

Locked behind a paywall? Not a member? Click here to read for free :)

Promise: This is not an email but a full in-depth course of my newsletter business that took me over a week to finish writing

Promise 2: It’s going to be a long read but this is the stuff people sell you money for that took me years to learn that I’m teaching you now for free

(And don’t get me started with attention spans: I know you watch netflix, podcasts, youtube, and spend weeks reading 1 book, so you can read this too!)

What we will cover in today’s newsletter course:

  • This is the internet
  • It’s not what you think
  • What do I write about?
  • How do I get people to read my sh*t?
  • The outreach mindset, belief and math
  • My journey on how I’ve grown my newsletter to 2300+ subs
  • The evergreen LOPE framework for growing internet newsletters
  • The business of words — How to monetize your writing
  • Pick the right model
  • Pick the business strategy
  • Find The Niche

--

--

Amine Hammou

Professional misfit writing words that matter | Founder of Personal Brand MBA 🏴 Teaching the business of personal branding: https://pages.personalbrandmba.com/