Make Your Own Luck

Amine Hammou
5 min readJan 13, 2024

You can’t fail with this way of thinking

(Not a member? Read this for free).

Promise: An inside into my daily writing system

How I’m going to make my own “luck” as a misfit writer:

  1. Definition
  2. Goal
  3. Action
  4. Vision
  5. Sacrifice
  6. Execution

Definition (luck?)

What is luck?

It’s not a coincidence, that’s not a helpful definition.

L.U.C.K

Luck is a long-term, unconditional commitment, and key for success.

With this definition in mind,

Let’s start making our own luck.

Goal

Luck can’t strike without a clear goal.

My goal for this year is to write for as long as possible every single day.

This is not an external-outcome-based goal. It’s internal.

My goal is to earn my own self-respect, and that leads up to earning yours.

--

--

Amine Hammou

Professional misfit writing words that matter | Founder of Personal Brand MBA 🏴 Teaching the business of personal branding: https://pages.personalbrandmba.com/